Outstanding Young Alumni Award


Nominate this alumnus for the HOBY Outstanding Young Alumni Award 2017!

The HOBY Outstanding Young Alumni Award was created to recognize and honor HOBY alumni ages 25 and under for their accomplishments and service.

The winners of the award have distinguished themselves as leaders and have served in their schools, neighborhoods, and communities, started their own non-profits, and have made a significant difference in the lives of others.

Who Qualifies?

  • Alumni who will be 25 or under as of November 30, 2017
  • HOBY program participants: Leadership Seminar, WLC, ALA, CLeW, or International Tour
  • HOBY alumni who have completed and logged 100 L4S hours minimum on HOBY.org

The Prize:

  • Trip for two to Los Angeles including travel (airfare, if applicable) and one-night hotel accommodations
  • Four tickets (the OYA plus three guests) to HOBY's Albert Schweitzer Gala in Los Angeles in fall 2017
  • $500 to be used either toward a college/university tuition or to donate to a non-profit of choice

What You'll Need:

  • Be age 25 or under as of November 30, 2017
  • Proof of previous OYA application (submitted spring 2017)
  • Submit two-minute video highlighting your current project and HOBY story

2017 submissions are currently closed. Please revisit in January 2018 to apply.


Click Here to nominate an alumnus today!